top of page
  • Writer's picturelisahodgson01

Happy May!

May 2 2019

Hello friends.

I thought for today’s blog I would explain about home visits and skype consults. Being a sole proprietor as Lisa Hodgson Naturopath I have the freedom to move with my work. I have a small office space set up at my home and yet if clients cannot get out of the house such as busy mums with kids that you have to wrestle with like Mike Tyson to get into the car just to get out of the house. Or perhaps someone is not able bodied or elderly. Or simply you prefer that I come to you in the comfort of your own home then that can be arranged.

When coming to visit you I will charge a small travel expenses fee but it will be worth it as you will appreciate the convenience of home care. I can go through your pantry to see what foods you have if you have dietary advice needs. I can bring equipment with me to take vitals. Most prescription can be ordered on line and can be posted directly to you.

With skype sessions I can help people who may be in the country or whom are quite a distance from me. We arrange a mutually agreeable time to contact one another and can conduct a session for about an hour for initial or 30 minutes for follow up. You may not think it will be effective over the internet but I have done this for years as a counsellor and it is still very handy. Especially if you are not able to get to my place or me to yours. Plus, if urgent and you can’t get to my place on time then we can link via skype or at a pinch for a follow up via phone.

Of course, in person it is always better as this means I can see you up close and if you have skin conditions or if you need your vitals taken then I am able to help. Yet even with skype we can see what your complexion looks like and your eyes or skin. If you can only see me at night time after work I may now and then do an evening skype session so that you actually get a chance to get the help you need.

I chose this topic today as I am keen to make this available to those who need it. I do intend on finding a new space to work from a day or two a week but so far its been more convenient and less overheads for me to work out of my home or as a mobile practitioner.

If you wish to book an appointment with me then please don’t hesitate to contact me on 0456 898 675 or message me on my face book page Lisa Hodgson Naturopath. For future reference I am creating a webinar and hopefully an online course. Hope may brings you joy and hope you all stay warm. All the best.

Lisa



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fatigue

February 2022 Hello again everyone! I do hope you are all doing well. This is a follow up blog on the tail end of my last live on Facebook and I thought I would put it into writing. Now we were talki

Brekky time!

July 2021 Hello all! Sorry I am late with this month’s blog, however I have had a lot going on this end and have only just stopped spinning. I have been immersing myself in self development and trying

Diet and Nutrition

May/June 2021 Hello my friends!! I have been so busy in my business and behind the scenes in my life. I have also had some health issues and have been trying to rest. Healer, heal thyself as the sayin

bottom of page