top of page
  • Writer's picturelisahodgson01

My Story

April 1 2019

Hello there,

This month’s blog is just going to be about my journey. I hope it helps some of you and to see how I, myself, am qualified not just through education, but also in life, to do what I do.

I was always a sensitive child and my family emigrated from the UK in 1969 and went back and forth twice more as I feel my parents wanted us to experience extended family support. However in 1981 we finally settled permanently in Perth WA. No extended family here just us. My parents, myself and my two much younger brothers.

I was artistic growing up and very intuitive. So you could say very right brained. When as a single mum I first learnt Reiki in 1997 and my journey began towards healing others. I started doing readings as well. With tarot and then psychic mediumship. I felt and took on everything. I trained and qualified in 2003 as a professional counsellor. My whole purpose, I feel was to help people. Around that time I was working in a shop in Fremantle and my colleague was a qualified naturopath. She would tell me so much about the industry and I decided then and there this was for me. However it took me a few years. After a few discussions with another friend he started talking about naturopathy. We both agreed it was a passion for both of us. So I started my journey to find a college to study with who will allow for my job and my anxiety issues. I have trauma and panic/anxiety attacks. So I found ACNT. I started in late 2009 and qualified last year due to a brief deferring of the course whilst I sought a clinic placement.

So having had a lot of issues with anxiety and now burn out due to my other work (my second job of counselling people) I have been working for the past few months on reinvesting in myself. Healing. I have taken herbs and supplements and have downscaled stress inducing triggers. You can see now why I have chosen my special interest in helping others with similar conditions. I have full faith in the herbal medicines and lifestyle choices which are designed to rebalance my mind and body and how it will help you. Nutrition is absolutely vital also. Wholefoods, organic, free range and nutrient dense.

I tell you only a brief overview of my journey and even though I started as right brain dominant in my creative and intuitive gifts, I am very strongly developed in left brain, logical reasoning with scientific research as a student in medicine and herbal medicine. I truly have lived it as well as teach it. My life has been a journey. I am better for what I have learnt and I see how it helps others so much.

Adrenal fatigue and burnout are so common these days and are sometimes chronic because life events just don’t let up. It happens to the best of us. If not addressed it can lead to other issues and some can be serious. It starts with admitting self love is needed. Stress and stress management is part of this also. Some of you just haven’t had ‘time’!! That is such a precious commodity. Well, my friend, its time. I am not able to diagnose anxiety but I can help you with it and if you have a doctor who is open to working with a natural therapist then well and good.

It’s up to you. Decide whether this is for you and if you would like to see me. I am willing to help.

Have a great month. Lisa

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fatigue

February 2022 Hello again everyone! I do hope you are all doing well. This is a follow up blog on the tail end of my last live on Facebook and I thought I would put it into writing. Now we were talki

Brekky time!

July 2021 Hello all! Sorry I am late with this month’s blog, however I have had a lot going on this end and have only just stopped spinning. I have been immersing myself in self development and trying

Diet and Nutrition

May/June 2021 Hello my friends!! I have been so busy in my business and behind the scenes in my life. I have also had some health issues and have been trying to rest. Healer, heal thyself as the sayin

bottom of page