top of page
  • Writer's picturelisahodgson01

Why a Naturopath?

June 3 2019

Hello everyone!

Going into winter we are needing to look after our immune system as I said on my facebook page. Yet today I thought I would chat about why use a natural therapist? Really medicine has come along way since heroic medicine practices and in the last century medicine has done amazing things for the human condition. However, natural medicines predate this and a lot of modern medicines are derived from the natural versions.

It is wonderful that we can integrate both. Yet, natural medicine involve lifestyle to help recover as well as diet and supplementation. If you want to make sure you have good health for life then an ongoing lifestyle awareness is needed. Herbal medicine is very effective in helping people and can give just as good results as conventional allopathic medicine in some cases. Conventional medicine is absolutely essential, but it can focus on solving the presenting problem. Whereas, natural medicine practitioners work on the core issue behind it all and aim for long term wellness. We educate our clients how to help themselves and to improve their health long term as a preventative as well as a restorative process.

Other practitioners in the holistic spectrum such as acupuncturists, massage therapists, homeopaths, TCM and kinesiologist amongst other kinds, are vital for investment in ones wellbeing. We even work with your own GP to help you move towards healing from conditions. If your GP is open to these things. We cannot diagnose but we can treat how you present and if you have a prior diagnosis then this can help us pinpoint the most appropriate remedies.

Sometimes educating a client can help prevent further problems and we naturopaths sit with the client and take thorough notes on their conditions. We work hard to set up a treatment plan and we treat the whole person. This is why we are considered complimentary. We don’t profess to cure but we can certainly help a great deal.

I became a naturopath because I wanted to find a way to help people that was natural and holistic. I have a background in counselling and am a qualified counsellor and this was my next step to helping ease what ails others. We are expected to refer on too if your condition is out of our scope and yet there is so much that we can do that makes such a difference. I truly believe in this industry and I know it is capable of so much good.

Anyway that is my two cents worth for this month. I have been on leave for the past month and am now gearing up to get going again. Hope you all have a great month and hope to hear from some of you soon.

Lisa

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fatigue

February 2022 Hello again everyone! I do hope you are all doing well. This is a follow up blog on the tail end of my last live on Facebook and I thought I would put it into writing. Now we were talki

Brekky time!

July 2021 Hello all! Sorry I am late with this month’s blog, however I have had a lot going on this end and have only just stopped spinning. I have been immersing myself in self development and trying

Diet and Nutrition

May/June 2021 Hello my friends!! I have been so busy in my business and behind the scenes in my life. I have also had some health issues and have been trying to rest. Healer, heal thyself as the sayin

bottom of page